Come and join us on Volunteer Days, 10am – 4pm.

Do you feel curious about farming but you’ve never had the opportunity to learn? We welcome anyone onto the hill to get engaged with the outdoors on our Volunteer Days.

Lunch is included, using produce from the farm, and we involve visitors in day-to-day activities such as ground preparation, planting, picking and preparing produce, hedging and terracing, building with straw and cob, weaving willow, building irrigation systems, seed saving, harvesting flowers – and of course sharing skills and ideas.

Days will run 10am till 4pm, or for as much of this as you can manage.

2019

Saturday 7th December

2020

Saturday 7th March
Saturday 4th April
Saturday 2nd May
Saturday 6th June
Saturday 4th July
Saturday 1st August
Saturday 5th September
Saturday 7th November
Saturday 5th December 

*Please note there is no volunteer day in October 2020

Please let us know in advance if you are joining us by calling 01626 821145 or emailing info@husbandry.co.uk. Thank you.

Quotes from volunteers and course participants